Shipped With Perfection

WNBA BASKETBALL BRAWL

Last night during the Los Angeles Sparks VS. Detroit Shock game; Candace Parker and Plenette Pierson got into an altercation which caused both teams to go at it. The Detroit Shocks assistant coach Rick Mahorn was thrown out of the game for pushing Lisa Leslie to the floor as she was trying to contain the fight. Candace, Plenette and several other players were ejected from the game. Part of the controversy came from the role of Mahorn, who was also involved in the infamous 2004 Pistons-Pacers brawl when he went into the the stands to restrain Ron Artest. Lisa Leslie had this to say about Mahorns actions:

“I dont even know why he was pushing me down,” Leslie told the Associated Press. ” I wasnt swinging or hitting anybody. I was just going to help my teammate up.”

Mahorn had a different take on the event:

“I was trying to protect the whole game, the integrity of the game . . . The WNBA is very special to me because I have four daughters. I don’t even raise my hand to them, and I would never push a woman. This game, I love this game too much.”

Here is the pic of Mahorn pushing Lisa Leslie:

This was the first fight in WNBA history. I’m just sorry my girl Candace Parker had to be in it though because she’s too good for some dumb ish like this , and that correspondent lady was pissing me off saying Candace was going to be suspended! FOR WHAT? Pierson OBVIOUSLY rushed into her, what else was she supposed to do? FOOLISHNESS i tell you.

And i think I saw Ron Artest up in there somewhere…LMAO.

(Source)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

