Shipped With Perfection

SO I went and saw Tropic Thunder on its premiere night two days ago. The movie was not my cup of tea due to the weird humor, but there were a few scenes that made me chuckle a bit. There basically making fun of diva actors who think there too good and actors who do anything and everything just to win an Oscar. They also showed how some white actors go to extremes to just portray a character of ethnicity. When I heard about the controversy over the movie making fun of ‘challenged’ people, I didnt understand what the big deal was, but after seeing it I understood. All I can say is it was the weirdest movie i have EVER seen, and if your willing to spend 2 hours watching it then go ahead. Oh and theres a few surprise cameos in the movie as well.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

