Shipped With Perfection

So yesterday I saw Tyler Perry’s The Family That Preys and I must say it is Tyler’s best film yet. I think I shouted at the screen about 10 times, seriously. I dont want to give the movie away for those of you who havent seen it, but there are a few characters in the movie that ticked me the hell off…Ugh I know its just acting but that ish happens in real life. The message of the whole story to me was that many families dont get along, and that family members will go so far to avoid their past, that they’ll do anything to keep it in the past. I strongly suggest this movie to everyone, every family, every woman who’s ever felt betrayed, and just anyone who has family issues…go see it! Tyler Perry..you seriously outdid yourself man.

Samuel L. Jackson really did his thing in this movie. He played a paranoid police officer who terrorizes his new neighbors, who are an interracial couple. Throughout the movie he does the craziest things to his new neighbors just because they are interracial. I was on the edge of my seat throughout the whole movie. Kerry Washington did a good job in this movie. One thing I find funny is that Jada Pinkett-Smith’s little brother Caleb Pinkett was in the movie, and the critics said he was a co-star, and he only had a 10 second cameo! lol..oh the hilarity. But anywho, make sure you check  out this movie! Your jaw will be on the floor just like mine was!

Comments on: "MOVIE REVIEWS: “THE FAMILY THAT PREYS” & “LAKEVIEW TERRACE”" (4)

  1. I love the movie the family that preys and I want to go see Lakeview Terrace.

  2. the family that preys was excellent, it did have its flaws but overall i absolutely loved it. it made me laugh, get angry, tear up, this movie invoked alot of emotion.

  3. I loved the movie! It was awesome…cried, laughed…would watch it over again.

    🙂

  4. i just love this movie it ivoked alot of emotions . Sometimes it happen that you put yourself in a position like that and you end up not knowing where to turn to …

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

